They Died as They Lived

I would feel a lot worse about the San Francisco Giants blowing tonight’s game, if I hadn’t seen this coming since at least some time in early or mid-August.  In fact, I thought I would be writing this post last night, as the bullpen nearly blew that game as well.

It seems clear the Giants will be looking for a closer this off-season, and my guess is that they over-pay big time to get someone.  Most general managers are trying to fix the problem that destroyed last season, rather than having both eyes firmly fixed on the future, and I don’t think Brian Sabean is any different.

I feel worse for Matt Moore than anyone else on the team.  He did everything he possibly could to help the team win tonight, and it’s a bitter pill to have the bullpen give up four runs in the ninth inning.  That said, I can’t see a more fitting end to the 2016 Giants’ season — they died as they lived.

Explore posts in the same categories: Chicago Cubs, San Francisco Giants

Leave a Reply

